www.sulpc.org www.sulpc.org
Home
A Word from the Provincial
Society
Province of Canada
News
Services
Pastoral Institutions
Becoming a Sulpician
Publications
Donations
Interaction
Site map
Members Area
Job Postings
Links
Search
Pastoral Unit

Pastoral Unit Pastoral Unit of Old Montreal and the Quartier Latin
424, rue Saint-Sulpice
Montreal, QC H2Y 2V5

Contact: Fr. Robert Gagné, PSS, Moderator 

Ph.: (514) 842-2925, ext. 222 

Fax: (514) 842-3370
Email: unite.pastorale@sulpc.org


The Pastoral Unit of Old Montreal and the Quartier Latin was created in 2003 to better meet the pastoral challenges of these two neighborhoods and to better manage the pastoral work of priests who serve there. His first moderator was Monsignor Yvon Bigras, PSS who directed the Unit until 2006. He was succeeded by Fr. Robert Gagné, PSS, the current moderator, who with a team of three other Sulpicians and several religious and lay persons take care of various pastoral activities.

The Unit has four places of worship, each of which has a very remarkable character. 


basiliquendmtl.jpg











Notre Dame of Montreal Basilica is the most beautiful church in North America, and the Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours Chapel located in the heart of Old Montreal, a typically tourist place. While places of Catholics worship and spirituality, where are celebrated the Eucharist and the Sacraments, they are also places of activities that promote Christian culture and art.



                   Notre Dame of Montreal Basilica.








Notre-Dame-de-Lourdes Chapel is located in the Quartier Latin, right in downtown Montreal. A jewel of Canadian religious art, built in Romanesque Revival style, it helps the People of God to approach Jesus through Mary. In addition to this liturgical and devotional vocation, it is also a center for pastoral care to the poor and homeless.


Notre-Dame-de-Neiges Cemetery, the largest cemetery in North America, is also a part of the Pastoral Unit. It serves the Catholic population since 1854 and is a memorial site since five generations.


cndlm.jpg

                  Notre-Dame-de-Lourdes Chapel.


ed @ Peter Krasuski Source
    http://www.sulpc.org/ed/sulpc_unite_pastorale_en.html

© 2018 The Priests of Saint Sulpice of Montreal. All rights reserved. | Realization
Printer
friendly version  Print
Comments
Refer
Menu

www.sulpc.org www.sulpc.org
Accueil
Mot du Provincial
Compagnie
Province du Canada
Quoi de neuf
Services
Oeuvres
Devenir sulpicien
Publications
Dons
Interaction
Plan du site
Espace privé
Offres d'emploi
Liens
Recherche
Unité pastorale

Titre Unité pastorale du Vieux-Montréal et du Quartier latin
424, rue Saint-Sulpice
Montréal (Québec) H2Y 2V5

Contacter : M. Robert Gagné, PSS, modérateur
Tél.: (514) 842-2925, poste 222
Fax: (514) 842-3370

Courriel : unite.pastorale@sulpc.org

L'Unité pastorale du Vieux-Montréal et du Quartier latin a été créée en 2003 pour mieux répondre aux défis pastoraux de ces deux quartiers et pour mieux gérer le travail pastoral des prêtres qui la desservent. Son premier modérateur a été Mgr Yvon Bigras, PSS qui anima l'Unité jusqu'à 2006. Lui a succédé Monsieur Robert Gagné, PSS, modérateur actuel qui, avec une équipe de trois autres Sulpiciens et plusieurs religieux et laïques, s'occupe de l'animation pastorale.

L'Unité compte quatre lieux de culte dont chacun a un caractère très remarquable.

basiliquendmtl.jpg










La Basilique Notre-Dame-de-Montréal, la plus belle église en Amérique du Nord, et la Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours se trouvent au coeur du Vieux-Montréal, endroit typiquement touristique. Tout en étant des lieux du culte et de spiritualité catholiques où on célèbre l'Eucharistie et les Sacrements, elles sont également des endroits d'activités qui promeuvent la culture et l'art chrétiens.



                   Basilique Notre-Dame-de-Montréal






La Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Lourdes est située dans le Quartier latin, en plein centre-ville de Montréal. Un bijou de l'art religieux canadien, construite en style néo-roman, elle aide le Peuple de Dieu à s'approcher de Jésus en passant par Marie. En plus de cette vocation liturgique et dévotionnelle, elle est aussi un centre de pastorale auprès des pauvres et des itinérants.

Le Cimetière Notre-Dame-de-Neiges - le plus grand cimetière en Amérique du Nord - fait aussi partie de l'Unité. Il dessert la population catholique depuis 1854 et est un lieu de mémoire depuis cinq générations.

cndlm.jpg

           Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Lourdes


ed @ Peter Krasuski Source http://www.sulpc.org/ed/sulpc_unite_pastorale.html

© 2017 Les Prêtres de Saint-Sulpice de Montréal. Tous droits réservés. | Réalisation
Version pour
imprimante  Imprimer
Commentaires
Recommander
Menu