www.sulpc.org www.sulpc.org
Home
A Word from the Provincial
Society
Province of Canada
News
Services
Pastoral Institutions
Becoming a Sulpician
Publications
Donations
Interaction
Site map
Members Area
Job Postings
Links
Search
The Seminary of Cúcuta

Seminary of Cucuta Seminario Mayor San José de Cúcuta
Apartado Aereo 040
Cúcuta, Norte de Santander
Colombia, A.S.

Contact: Fr. José Abel Sierra, PSS, Rector
Ph.: (57-7) 576-3765
Fax: (57-7) 576-3765
Email: seminario.cucuta@sulpc.org


In 1983, His Excellency Alberto Giraldo, PSS becomes Bishop of Cúcuta. He immediately asks Saint Sulpice to establish a seminary in his diocese. This house of formation begins in 1986 under the direction of the first rector, Fr. Gregorio León, PSS, who held that position until 1992. Assisted by a Sulpician aspirant and two diocesan priests, he leads the community of seminarians in the first year of the cycle of philosophy and the first year of the cycle of theology. The students who had started theology in previous years, continued their studies in the major seminaries of Pamplona and Tunja.

At the end of 1989 those who had begun their theology in this new seminary were ordained. In 1992 were ordained those who had completed their two cycles in this house of formation.

The first Sulpician rector of the seminary was succeeded by Fathers Hector Epalza, PSS (1993), Diego Restrepo, PSS (1999),  Norberto Flórez, PSS (2003), and Joaquín Cortés (2009). The current Rector, Fr. José Abel Sierra, PSS, directs the house since 2012. He is assisted by 1 Sulpician, one candidate to Saint Sulpice, and 4 diocesan priests.

The community of seminarians currently has 79 students: 39 in philosophy and 40 in theology. There are also 7 seminarians in  pastoral year. Seventy-six come from the Diocese of Cúcuta, 10 from the Diocese of Tibú and 2 from Venezuela. Since the arrival of the Sulpicians in the Seminary of Cúcuta, more than 71 priests were ordained.


Cucuta entree
A group of seminarians at the principal entrance.
Cucuta chapelle
Chapel.
Cucuta
Park of Mary.

ed @ Peter Krasuski Source http://www.sulpc.org/ed/sulpc_sem_cucuta_en.html

© 2018 The Priests of Saint Sulpice of Montreal. All rights reserved. | Realization
Printer friendly
version  Print
Comments
Refer
Menu

www.sulpc.org www.sulpc.org
Accueil
Mot du Provincial
Compagnie
Province du Canada
Quoi de neuf
Services
Oeuvres
Devenir sulpicien
Publications
Dons
Interaction
Plan du site
Espace privé
Offres d'emploi
Liens
Recherche
Le Séminaire de Cúcuta

Titre
Seminario Mayor San José de Cúcuta
Apartado Aéreo 040
Cúcuta, Norte de Santander, Colombia, A.S.

Contacter : M. José Abel Sierra, PSS, recteur
Tél.: (57-7) 576-3765
Fax: (57-7) 576-3765

Courriel : seminario.cucuta@sulpc.org

En 1983, Mgr Alberto Giraldo, PSS devient évêque de Cúcuta. Aussitôt, il demande à Saint-Sulpice de fonder un séminaire dans son diocèse. Cette maison de formation commence en 1986 sous la direction du premier recteur, Monsieur Gregorio León, PSS, qui occupe ce poste jusqu'en 1992. Assisté d'un aspirant sulpicien et de deux prêtres diocésains, il anime la communauté des séminaristes de la première année du cycle de philosophie et de la première année du cycle de théologie. Les étudiants qui avaient commencé la théologie dans les années précédentes, ont continué leurs études aux grands séminaires de Pamplona et de Tunja.

À la fin de 1989 ont été ordonnés ceux qui avaient commencé leur théologie dans ce nouveau séminaire. En 1992, ceux qui ont complété leurs deux cycles dans cette maison de formation.

Au premier recteur sulpicien du Séminaire succédèrent Messieurs Hector Epalza, PSS (1993), Diego Restrepo, PSS (1999), Norberto Flórez PSS (2003) et Joaquín Cortés, PSS. Le recteur actuel, Monsieur José Abel Sierra, PSS dirige la maison depuis 2012. Il est assisté d'un Sulpicien, d'un candidat à Saint-Sulpice et de quatre prêtres diocésains.

La communauté des séminaristes compte actuellement 79 étudiants, 39 en philosophie et 40 en théologie.  Il y a aussi sept séminaristes en année pastorale. 76 proviennent du diocèse de Cúcuta, 10 du diocèse de Tibú et deux du Venezuela. Depuis l'arrivée des sulpiciens au Séminaire de Cúcuta plus de 71 prêtres ont été ordonnés.

Cucuta entree
Un groupe de séminaristes à l'entrée principale
Cucuta chapelle
Chapelle
Cucuta
Parc de Marie




ed @ Peter Krasuski Source http://www.sulpc.org/ed/sulpc_sem_cucuta.html

© 2017 Les Prêtres de Saint-Sulpice de Montréal. Tous droits réservés. | Réalisation
Version pour
imprimante  Imprimer
Commentaires
Recommander
Menu