www.sulpc.org www.sulpc.org
Home
A Word from the Provincial
Society
Province of Canada
News
Services
Pastoral Institutions
Becoming a Sulpician
Publications
Donations
Interaction
Site map
Members Area
Job Postings
Links
Search
The Seminary of Brasília

Seminary of Brasilia Seminário Maior de Brasília

Estrada Parque Dom Bosco - SHIS IQ-17 LAGO SUL
Caixa Postal 7026
CEP 71619-970 - DF - BRASIL 

Contact: Fr. Marco Antonio Forero Reyes, PSS, Rector
Ph.: (55-61) 366-1919 or 366-2022
Fax: (55-61) 366-1316
Email: seminario.brasilia@sulpc.org
Website: www.seminariomaiordebrasilia.com.br 


Brief History of the Seminary of Our Lady of Fatima 

The city of Brasília was inaugurated on April 21, 1960 as the new capital of Brazil. Meanwhile, the Archdiocese of Brasília was coming into existence under the leadership of Dom José Newton de Almeida Baptista, who previously held the seat of Bishop of Urugaiana (1944) and Archbishop of Diamantina (1954). Since the creation of the archdiocese by Pope John XXIII, the project of a new seminary appears. The new archbishop sees this as one of his first pastoral duties. On March 1, 1962, he inaugurates a minor seminary which he entrusted to the Lazarist Fathers. 

Subsequently, he sought a solution to the problem of formation of priests for his young archdiocese. Through the Apostolic Nuncio, Dom Camine Rocco, he contacts the General Superior of Saint Sulpice, Fr. Constant Bouchaud, with a request of collaboration by the Sulpicians at the foundation of a new major seminary. Following a site visit by the Provincial Superior of the Canadian Province of Saint Sulpice, Fr. Roland Dorris, the Sulpicians took charge of the seminary that opens its doors in March 1976.

Seminario Maior de Brasília - Nossa Senhora de Fatíma

On February 10 of the same year, the first Rector, Fr. Rodrigo Arango Velásquez, PSS arrives in Bogotá with Fr. Télesphore Gagnon, PSS Fr. Damasceno Assis, who later will become Auxiliary Bishop of Brasília and Secretary of the National Conference of Brazilian Bishops (CNBB), assists them in their work. This is the team that welcomes on March 8, 1976 the first eight seminarians. And on March 25, Feast of the Annunciation, the official inauguration of the new house is celebrated. In 1981, Fr. Álvaro Jaramillo succeeds the first rector and the following year, the seminary offers to the Church its first priests: two for Brasilia, one for Goiania and one for Vitória da Conquista. In subsequent years, the seminary will welcome students from more than 16 dioceses and 5 religious communities. Subsequently, succeed as rectors of the house, Fr. Nelson Londoño, PSS (1987), Fr. Humberto Jorge Pacheco, PSS (1994), Fr. Jacques D'Arcy, PSS (2000), Fr. Pacheco Jorge Rojas, PSS (2005) and Fr. Marco Antonio Forero Reyes (2011).


Current Status of the Seminary

The Seminary currently has 90 seminarians from 6 dioceses. The largest number (38) come from Brasília. The others belong to 5 dioceses:

Diocese Seminarians 
Conceição do Araguai   4
Formosa 16
Jatai   4
Luziânia 12
Uruaçu 16


Elements of formation

The Seminary wants to provide its students with a university level education open to humanism, a formation that enables everyone to develop his Christian faith, to nourish his spiritual life and to make him able to transmit the Gospel to the human person of today. To be admitted to the seminary, one must have completed high school. The curriculum is developed in two stages:
  • A cycle of philosophy of three years. To the basic studies in philosophy, cosmology, anthropology, critics and ontology, an introduction to the Sacred Scriptures and to pastoral care is added.
  • A cycle of theology of four years increases the knowledge of the Sacred Scriptures as well as the theology of the mysteries of Christ, while preparing more immediately to the pastoral ministry. It also addresses ecclesiastical sciences: Church history, liturgy and canon law.
The Seminary has 44 professors of whom 10 belong to the formation team under the direction of the Rector, Fr. Marco Antonio Forero Reyes, PSS

ed @ Peter Krasuski Source http://www.sulpc.org/ed/sulpc_sem_brasilia_en.html

© 2018 The Priests of Saint Sulpice of Montreal. All rights reserved. | Realization
Printer friendly
version  Print
Comments
Refer
Menu

www.sulpc.org www.sulpc.org
Accueil
Mot du Provincial
Compagnie
Province du Canada
Quoi de neuf
Services
Oeuvres
Devenir sulpicien
Publications
Dons
Interaction
Plan du site
Espace privé
Offres d'emploi
Liens
Recherche
Le Séminaire de Brasília

Le Séminaire de Brasilia

Seminário Maior de Brasília
Estrada Parque Dom Bosco - SHIS-QI 17 LAGO SUL 

Caixa Postal 7026
CEP 71.619-970 - DF - BRASIL

Contacter : M. Marco Antonio Forero Reyes, PSS, recteur

Tél.: (55-61) 366-1919 ou 366-2022 

Fax: (55-61) 366-1316 

Courriel: seminario.brasilia@sulpc.org
Site web: www.seminariomaiordebrasilia.com.br


Bref historique du Séminaire Nossa Senhora de Fatíma

La ville de Brasília fut inaugurée le 21 avril 1960 comme nouvelle capitale du Brésil. Au même moment, naissait l'archidiocèse de Brasília sous la gouverne de Dom José Newton de Almeida Baptista qui, auparavant, avait occupé le siège d'évêque de Urugaiana-RS (1944) et d'archevêque de Diamantina (1954). Dès la création de l'archidiocèse par Jean XXIII, apparaît le projet d'un séminaire. Le nouvel archevêque voit là un des ses premiers devoirs pastoraux. Le 1er mars 1962, il inaugure un petit séminaire qu'il confie aux Pères lazaristes.

Par la suite, il cherche une solution au problème de la formation des prêtres de son jeune archidiocèse. Par l'intermédiaire du nonce apostolique, Dom Camine Rocco, il adresse au supérieur général de Saint-Sulpice, Monsieur Constant Bouchaud,  PSS une demande de collaboration des Sulpiciens à la fondation d'un nouveau grand séminaire. À la suite d'une visite des lieux par le supérieur provincial de la Province canadienne de Saint-Sulpice, Monsieur Roland Dorris,  PSS, les Sulpiciens prennent la direction du Grand Séminaire qui ouvre ses portes en mars 1976.

Seminario Maior de Brasília - Nossa Senhora de Fatíma

Le 10 février de la même année, le premier recteur, Monsieur Rodrigo Arango Velásquez, PSS arrive de Bogotá en compagnie de Monsieur Télesphore Gagnon, PSS Les assiste dans leur travail, l'abbé Damasceno Assis qui deviendra évêque auxiliaire de Brasília et secrétaire de la Conférence nationale des évêques du Brésil (CNBB). C'est cette équipe qui accueille le 8 mars 1976 les premiers séminaristes au nombre de huit. Et le 25 mars, en la Fête de l'Annonciation, a lieu l'inauguration officielle de la nouvelle maison. En 1981, Monsieur Álvaro Jaramillo, PSSccède au premier recteur et, l'année suivante, le Séminaire offre à l'Église ses premiers prêtres : deux pour Brasília, un pour Goiânia et un pour Vitória da Conquista. Les années suivantes, le Séminaire accueillera des étudiants de plus de 16 diocèses et de quelque cinq communautés religieuses. Par la suite, se succèdent comme recteur de la Maison, Monsieur Nelson Londoño, PSS (1987), Monsieur Jorge Humberto Pacheco, PSS (1994), Monsieur Jacques D'Arcy, PSS (2000), Monsieur Jorge Humberto Pacheco, PSS (2005) et Monsieur Marco Antonio Forero Reyes, PSS (2011).


Situation actuelle du Séminaire

Le Séminaire compte actuellement 90 séminaristes provenant de six diocèses. Le plus grand nombre (38) vient de Brasília. Les autres appartiennent à cinq diocèses :

Diocèse Seminaristes 
Conceição do Araguai   4
Formosa 16
Jatai   4
Luziânia 12
Uruaçu 16


Éléments de formation

Le Séminaire veut donner à ses étudiants une formation de niveau universitaire ouverte sur l'humanisme, formation qui permette à chacun de développer sa foi chrétienne, de nourrir sa vie spirituelle et de se rendre apte à transmettre l'Évangile aux personnes d'aujourd'hui. Pour être admis au Séminaire, il faut avoir complété les études secondaires. Le curriculum se développe en deux étapes :
  • Un cycle philosophique d'une durée de trois ans. Aux études de base en philosophie, cosmologie, anthropologie, critique et ontologie, s'ajoutent une initiation à l'Écriture Sainte et à la pastorale.
  • Un cycle théologique de quatre ans approfondit la connaissance de l'Écriture Sainte ainsi que la théologie des mystères du Christ tout en préparant plus immédiatement au ministère pastoral. On aborde également des sciences ecclésiastiques : histoire de l'Église, liturgie et droit canon.
La Maison compte 44 professeurs dont 10 font partie de l'équipe des formateurs sous la direction du recteur, Monsieur Marco Antonio Forero Reyes, PSS
ed @ Peter Krasuski Source http://www.sulpc.org/ed/sulpc_sem_brasilia.html

© 2017 Les Prêtres de Saint-Sulpice de Montréal. Tous droits réservés. | Réalisation
Version pour
imprimante  Imprimer
Commentaires
Recommander
Menu