www.sulpc.org www.sulpc.org
Home
A Word from the Provincial
Society
Province of Canada
News
Services
Pastoral Institutions
Becoming a Sulpician
Publications
Donations
Interaction
Site map
Members Area
Job Postings
Links
Search
A Word from the Provincial

A Word from the Provincial

Jacques D'Arcy, PSS, Provincial
Fr. Jacques D'Arcy, PSS
Provincial Superior

I wish you a bright and warm welcome to the website of the Canadian Province of the Priests of Saint Sulpice. We are honoured by your visit. I invite you to stay with us as long as possible, and visit the various pages available to the public. I hope that in visiting this site you will find yourself at home. I thank you for giving your kind attention to this presentation of our site. Afterwards you will without doubt check it by yourself. Welcome!

The updated site presents in a fairly complete way the Canadian Province of the Priests of Saint Sulpice. As an international institution, it has a social and cultural momentum of a broad perspective, while being an entity of the Catholic Church. The number of planned versions - French, Spanish, English, Portuguese and Japanese - seeks to reflect the linguistic and multicultural environments in which it operates. Its presence in Italy would require an Italian version; it is currently planned. 



You will find a singular novelty right from the homepage of the site: the page of presentation, including the acronym in gold, full of light that illuminates the entire site and its every page. This acronym has its historical traces everywhere in our houses: the doors, the façades of buildings, gates, buildings, the narthex of the chapel ... The capital Marian "M" is a symbol that illuminates with its rays of light the past, the present and the future of the Society of the Priests of Saint Sulpice. This acronym is an identification key of the site and therefore, of the "Communications" of the Canadian Province. 



Then, for the presentation of menus, the various components are presented in a dynamic way and they are easy for search. They are presented in an alphabetical or chronological order, sometimes in both ways. 



This site places the Province in its international and multicultural context: in relations with the other Provinces and with the General Administration of the Society of the Priests of Saint Sulpice. 



To make the site’s redesign, we pass from 19 to about 70 pages for each language version. The French version, the first one, will be translated in 4 other language versions. The new site covers about 350 pages. What a job! How many challenges faced! Saint Sulpice becomes present to society and to the Catholic Church. In addition, the website bears witness to the vitality of the Gospel throughout the centuries.

It will give the users a brief and complete information, an overview of the whole Province opened to more ample research. This new site offers the opportunity to establish links with many institutions, sites, places, people and documents. An attractive navigation was one of the concerns of the Work Group "Communications" of the Canadian Province of Saint Sulpice. 



This means of communication realizes the process "Operation Renewal" (2003-2005) and the resolutions of the Provincial Assembly of 2006, which asked to ensure "to make known who we are, what we do, what we live, to promote a sense of belonging to Saint Sulpice and an opening to the Church and to the world" (Resolution no. 38).
 
Among the new pages, the most interesting are the following:

 
1. "News" - some brief texts will present some thoughts of the Sulpicians and other correspondents on some topical issues. There will also be information, periodically updated, on the life of the Province of Canada.

 

2. "Constitutions" of the Company - the fundamental document that inspires, guides and animates the life and ministry of the Priests of Saint Sulpice.
 

3. "Pastoral Institutions and Services" - this page is very rich. It allows one to appreciate the outreach of the Province, well beyond the boundaries of Canada, and to discover the missionary spirit and apostolic zeal that has animated the Sulpicians from the very beginning.

 

4. "Cultural Universe of Saint Sulpice" - Browsing this page allows you to see the three dimensions of the contribution of Saint Sulpice to the life and the history, especially of the City of Montreal and of the Province of Quebec: the Archives , the  Patrimonial Goods and the Rare Books.


5. "Publications" - This page presents the literary contribution of the Sulpicians of the three Provinces in several areas of research during the last ten years. In this page you will find bibliographic elements about Jean-Jacques Olier and the French School of Spirituality. A great innovation! 



This new website is the result of intense collaboration of members of the Work Group "Communications" of the Canadian Province of Saint Sulpice with many confreres on several levels, and several competent lay persons. “Thank you” to all those who have contributed to this project. Congratulations for your creativity! 



The Society of the Priests of Saint Sulpice, the Canadian Province and its Provincial Administration are proud to offer users the result of this work. This site is a rich contribution to the multicultural dimension of the Society. It is an eloquent testimony to the vitality of the Church at the heart of history, in various countries, missions and pastoral institutions to which it brings the light of the Gospel.

Enjoy our new website!


Jacques D'Arcy, PSS
Provincial Superior
ed @ Peter Krasuski Source
    http://www.sulpc.org/ed/mot_prov_en.html

© 2018 The Priests of Saint Sulpice of Montreal. All rights reserved. | Realization
Printer friendly
version  Print
Comments
Refer
Menu

www.sulpc.org www.sulpc.org
Accueil
Mot du Provincial
Compagnie
Province du Canada
Quoi de neuf
Services
Oeuvres
Devenir sulpicien
Publications
Dons
Interaction
Plan du site
Espace privé
Offres d'emploi
Liens
Recherche
Mot du Provincial

Mot du Provincial

Jacques D'Arcy, PSS, Provincial
Jacques D'Arcy, PSS
Supérieur provincial

Je vous souhaite une chaleureuse et lumineuse bienvenue au site de la Province canadienne des Prêtres de Saint-Sulpice. Nous sommes honorés de votre visite. Je vous invite à rester avec nous aussi longtemps que possible, et à visiter les différentes pages offertes au public. Je souhaite que, dans ce site, vous vous trouviez chez vous chez nous. Dès maintenant, je vous remercie de m'accorder votre attention afin de vous présenter notre site. Ensuite vous irez, sans doute, le vérifier par vous même. Bienvenue!

Le site refondé présente d'une façon assez complète la Province canadienne des Prêtres de Saint-Sulpice. En tant qu'institution internationale, elle a un élan social et culturel d'une perspective très large, tout en étant une entité de l'Église catholique. Le nombre de versions prévues - française, espagnole, anglaise, portugaise et japonaise - cherche à rendre compte des milieux linguistiques et multiculturels où elle est présente. Sa présence en Italie demanderait une version italienne, elle est pour le moment en projet.

Dès la page d'accueil du site, vous trouvez déjà une nouveauté singulière : la page de présentation, notamment le logo doré, plein de lumière, qui éclaire l'ensemble du site et chacune de ses pages. Ce logo trouve ses traces historiques partout dans nos maisons : aux portes d'entrée, au fronton des bâtiments, aux grilles des édifices, aux narthex des chapelles… Le grand " M " marial devient un symbole qui illumine de ses rayons lumineux le passé, le présent et l'avenir de la Compagnie des Prêtres de Saint-Sulpice. Ce logo est une clé d'identification du site et donc, des "Communications" de la Province canadienne.

Ensuite, pour la présentation des menus, les divers éléments sont présentés de façon dynamique et facile pour la recherche. Ils vont par ordre alphabétique ou chronologique, parfois les deux.

Ce site place la Province dans son contexte international et multiculturel : relations avec les autres Provinces et administration générale de la Compagnie des Prêtres de Saint-Sulpice.

Pour réaliser la refonte du site, nous passons donc de 19 à environ 70 pages pour chaque version linguistique. La version française, la première, sera traduite en 4 versions. Le site nouveau couvre environ 350 pages. Quel travail ! Que de défis relevés ! Saint-Sulpice se rend présent à la société et à l'Église catholique. De plus, le site témoigne de la vitalité de l'Évangile au long des siècles.

Il donnera aux internautes une information brève et complète, une vue d'ensemble ouverte à des recherches plus larges. Ce nouveau site offre la possibilité d'établir des liens avec un grand nombre d'institutions, de sites, de lieux, de personnes et de documents. La navigation attrayante a été un des soucis du Groupe de travail "Communications" de la Province canadienne de Saint-Sulpice.

Ce moyen de communication met en place le processus " Opération renouveau " (2003-2005) et les résolutions de l'Assemblée provinciale 2006, où on a demandé de veiller à " faire connaître ce que nous sommes, ce que nous faisons, ce que nous vivons, afin de favoriser le sens d'appartenance à Saint-Sulpice et l'ouverture à l'Église et au monde " (Résolution 38).

Des nouvelles pages, les plus intéressantes sont les suivantes :

  1. " Quoi de neuf " - Quelques textes brefs présenteront la pensée de quelques Sulpiciens et d'autres correspondants sur certains thèmes d'actualité. Il y aura aussi des informations sur la vie de la Province canadienne, qui seront périodiquement actualisées.

  2. " Constitutions " de la Compagnie - Le document fondamental qui inspire, guide et anime la vie et le ministère des Prêtres de Saint-Sulpice.

  3. " Œuvres et services " - Cette page est riche; elle permet d'apprécier le rayonnement de la Province, bien au-delà du territoire canadien, et de constater l'esprit missionnaire et le zèle apostolique qui, depuis les origines, anime les Sulpiciens.

  4. " Univers culturel de Saint-Sulpice " - Parcourir cette page permet de visualiser trois dimensions de la contribution de Saint-Sulpice : les archives, les biens mobiliers et les livres rares.

  5. " Publications " - Cette page présente la contribution littéraire des Sulpiciens de trois provinces dans plusieurs domaines de la recherche, au cours des dix dernières années. Dans cette page vous trouverez des éléments bibliographiques sur Monsieur Jean-Jacques Olier et sur l'École française de Spiritualité. Une grande nouveauté !

Ce nouveau site est le fruit d'une intense collaboration de membres du Groupe de travail " Communications " de la Province canadienne de Saint-Sulpice, avec un grand nombre de confrères à plusieurs niveaux, et de plusieurs laïcs/laïques compétents(es). Merci aux personnes qui ont contribué à ce projet. Félicitations pour leur créativité !

La Compagnie de Saint-Sulpice, la Province canadienne et son Administration provinciale sont fières d'offrir aux internautes le résultat de ce travail. Ce site est une riche contribution à la dimension multiculturelle de la Compagnie. Voilà un témoignage éloquent de la vitalité de l'Église au coeur de l'histoire, dans les divers pays, missions et oeuvres où celle-ci apporte la lumière de l'Évangile.

Bonne navigation !

Jacques D'Arcy, PSS
Supérieur provincial

ed @ Peter Krasuski Source
    http://www.sulpc.org/ed/mot_prov.html

© 2017 Les Prêtres de Saint-Sulpice de Montréal. Tous droits réservés. | Réalisation
Version pour
imprimante  Imprimer
Commentaires
Recommander
Menu